Author Topic: Not able to upload  (Read 1804 times)

prabhat

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Not able to upload
« on: January 20, 2016, 12:29:25 PM »
Hi

I am new to this with quite old board V1.2. I supported this project during Kickstarter phase.

Only few days back I thought of working with this.

I am not able to upload. Getting following error while uploading

avrdude : stk500_getsynck() attempt 10 of 10 : not in synch resp=0xb6


Other things under tools menu looks normal. Sketch is getting compiled as well. with message invalid library founf in c:\...\arduino\USBHost.

I had to fix KalmanFiltaer and USB host library manually before compiling was allowed. Please help with upload problem.




Lauszus

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 132
    • View Profile
Re: Not able to upload
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2016, 01:38:26 PM »
Hi prabhat,

It sounds strange that you had to modify anything, as it should work just out of the box. Did you install the hardware add-on via the boards manager as recommended: http://balanduino.com/get-started?

Regards
Kristian Sloth Lauszus

prabhat

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Not able to upload
« Reply #2 on: January 20, 2016, 06:45:36 PM »
Thanks for your quick response.

Yes..I was getting invalid directory for Kalman filter and USBHost (adk.h missing) and compilation was failing. The directory under hardware was empty so copied from GitHub after that compiled successfully.

The problem is with uploading where I think my computer is not able to connect properly.  Under tools menu everything looks perfect. Balanduino is with com port 25.
During uploading only RX Led blinks during each attempt.


Lauszus

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 132
    • View Profile
Re: Not able to upload
« Reply #3 on: January 21, 2016, 11:16:32 AM »
prabhat,

Please follow this guide: http://balanduino.com/get-started, so we can make sure that you have all the right files.

When you turn on the board does the LED blink briefly? This will indicate that the bootloader is running.

Regards
Kristian Sloth Lauszus

prabhat

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Not able to upload
« Reply #4 on: January 21, 2016, 12:11:40 PM »
I followed all the instruction as mentioned on get started page. (Other actions were irrelevant  and undone)

The problem seems to be with bootloader as there no indication or LED blinking when powering up  (except power Led). So ...... :( :( :(..please help

Lauszus

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 132
    • View Profile
Re: Not able to upload
« Reply #5 on: January 21, 2016, 01:52:16 PM »
Do you got an Arduino running at 3.3V or do you have an ISP programmer? You can easily turn your Arduino into an ISP: https://www.arduino.cc/en/Tutorial/ArduinoISP, but it has to run at 3.3V or you might damage the other chips on the Balanduino PCB.

Regards
Kristian Sloth Lauszus

prabhat

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Not able to upload
« Reply #6 on: January 21, 2016, 02:22:42 PM »
 I was considering this option. I am having an arduino uno and let me try. Thanx a lot. comeback soon.

Lauszus

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 132
    • View Profile
Re: Not able to upload
« Reply #7 on: January 21, 2016, 02:24:47 PM »
Careful! The Arduino Uno is running at 5V! Do not use it!

prabhat

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Not able to upload
« Reply #8 on: January 21, 2016, 02:33:43 PM »
so what are the options.....

prabhat

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Not able to upload
« Reply #9 on: January 21, 2016, 03:44:16 PM »
I got another Arduino board .....arduino duemilanove..hope this is okay.

prabhat

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Not able to upload
« Reply #10 on: January 22, 2016, 05:43:31 AM »
Please suggest a bootloader or how I can use my Arduino Dumilenove as boot loader.......I am new to this.....

prabhat

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Not able to upload
« Reply #11 on: January 27, 2016, 10:46:44 AM »
Respond please or let me know how I can get replacement.

Lauszus

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 132
    • View Profile
Re: Not able to upload
« Reply #12 on: February 02, 2016, 05:25:38 PM »
@prabhat sorry for not getting back to you. We have had some issues with our server, so I did not receive any notifications.

No you can't use an Arduino Dumilenove, as it is also running at 5V. I would recommend getting an USBASP in order to re-burn the bootloader.

Regards
Kristian Sloth Lauszus